John Peel Theatre

The Little Theatre at the Heart of Wigton


President: Melvyn Bragg

Tickets available from:
Eastons, Wigton
Online from


Our Next Production:


Our Facilities:

Proscenium arch theatre

90 raked seats

Wheelchair access

Induction loop

Licensed bar

Real coffee

Ice cream & snacks


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format

View previous campaigns.

Registered Charity No: 1010825

Icons designed by Freepix


Melvyn Bragg

Current Officers
Chair: Connie Jensen
Secretary: Dennis Graham
Treasurer: John Bell
Membership Secretary: John Martin
Front of House Manager: Connie Jensen
Site Manager: Dennis Graham
Health & Safety: Maxine Noble
Technical Manager: Aaron Cockbain
Youth Representative: Conah Dunstan
Committee Members
Kath Graham
Alison Lewis
Catherynn Dunstan

Music Co-ordinator: Hayden Dunstan
Technical Assistant: Cameron Anderson
Wardrobe Mistress: Liz Bell
Stage Technician: Robin Wilson
Website: Kate Jensen

Stacks Image 926
If you have any information about past members you can share with us, please contact us
Past Presidents
Mary Housby (Life Member)
Robert Hill
John Donelly

Past Chairs
Liz Chapman
Dean Ostle
Ken Allen
Jeff Phillips
Joe Grainger
Dr. Tom Dolan
Tom Hadwin
John Housby
Jack Martin (Life Member)
Alex Brogden (Founder)
Founder Members
Alex Brogden
Edith Brogden
Jack Martin
Graham Tweedle
Mrs Morgan
Mary Park
Marjorie Holt
Edith Pattinson
Sally Hadwin
Tom Hadwin
Mary Housby
John Housby
Dr. Tom Dolan
Roland Eames
Doreen McGuffie

Stacks Image 1016